Loading...
en

as the first home run of Volquezs career and from 123's blog

Aston Villa boss Remi Garde admitted defeat to Stoke was difficult to take as they edged ever closer to relegation from the Premier League. Anderson Varejao Jersey . Villas survival mission looks ever more impossible as they remain seven points adrift of the pack after a Marko Arnautovic double helped City to a 2-1 victory at the Britannia Stadium.Their 17th league defeat in 27 matches this season was a familiar tale, with defensive deficiencies and attacking ineptitude paving the way for the loss Although Garde felt his side recovered from their 6-0 thrashing against Liverpool in their previous match, he admitted their soft centre eventually cost them.It was a very difficult defeat [to take], the Frenchman told Sky Sports.I think we played quite well in the first half, we defended well and created chances, but we know that it is difficult for us to create chances at the moment. A Villa supporter holds a banner protesting against owner Randy Lerner We started slowly in the first 15 minutes of the second half and conceded the penalty and then the second one was a strange goal [which] for me is the fragility of the team.The travelling Villa supporters vented their anger at the clubs owner by chanting Randy Lerner out, but Garde insists it did not distract his players.Not at all a distraction for me, he said. I was concentrating on the game and I think the players [were] doing the same. Leandro Bacuna says a sloppy start to the second half was costly This is not part of our job to comment on the situation. My job is to concentrate on the job. I try to keep this team as high as I can with the tools that I have got and Im only focused on that. Im not here to comment on any other things.Weve improved our team spirit on what we have done, or not done, in this game.We were at the same level we were at before the Liverpool game, but then we were without our attacking forward, so didnt create enough. Also See: Stoke 2-1 Aston Villa As it happened Garde questions squads commitment Villa fixtures Rick Barry Jersey . Here are his mid-season NBA awards.  MVP: (KEVIN DURANT-Thunder) - Has been sensational this season and more importantly, the most consistent player in the league. Considering that his team has been without star guard Russell Westbrook and with the free agent departure of sharpshooter Kevin Martin, hes had to carry the majority of the load to not only keep his team afloat but more importantly, at an elite level. Andre Iguodala Jersey . Nigeria beat surprise package Ethiopia 2-0 in the second leg of their playoff for a comfortable 4-1 aggregate victory. Victor Moses converted a 20th-minute penalty after an Ethiopian handball, and Victor Obinna made certain of Nigerias place in Brazil with his powerful free kick in the 82nd at UJ Esuene Stadium. http://www.nbawarriorsauthority.com/latrell-sprewell-warriors-jersey-c-14/ . -- Team after team passed on Andre Ellington in the draft. Reach out to us at ESPN Madison.Station Address: ESPN Madison, 15 N. Pinckney Street, Madison WI 53703Click here to view a map and get directions to the station.Phone: 608.245.9859 Fax: 608.245.1720 Call-In Number: 888.677.1005 Website: www.goodkarmabrands.comFor Online Streaming questions, please click here.For information on the ESPN Radio Mobile Apps, please click here.Feedback: feedback@goodkarmabrands.comTHE TEAM:President/CEO Craig Karmazin: ckarmazin@goodkarmabrands.comGeneral Manager Ken Rovak: krovak@goodkarmabrands.comChief of Staff Tim Colligan: tcolligan@goodkarmabrands.comDirector of Partnership Development Eric Davidson: edavidson@goodkarmabrands.comON-AIR: Jason Wilde: jwiilde@goodkarmabrands. Kevin Durant Warriors Jersey. comBill Johnson: bjohnson@goodkarmabrands.comSteve Homer True: homer@espnmilwaukee.comGabe Neitzel: gneitzel@goodkarmabrands.comChris Oldach: coldach@goodkarmabrands.comTony Cartagena: tcartagena@goodkarmabrands.comPRODUCERS:Jesse Nelson: jnelson@goodkarmabrands.comMARKETING/SALES:ESPN Marketing Consultant Ian Culver: iculver@goodkarmabrands.comESPN Marketing Consultant Jim Rutledge: jrutledge@goodkarmabrands.comESPN Marketing Consultant Greg Scalzo: gscalzo@goodkarmabrands.comInternships Katie Yadro: kyadro@goodkarmabrands.com Cheap NFL Jerseys Cheap NFL Jerseys China Cheap Jerseys From China Cheap NFL Jerseys Authentic Wholesale Jerseys China Cheap NFL Jerseys China NFL Cheap Jerseys ' ' ' 

Previous post     
     Next post
     Blog home

The Wall

No comments
You need to sign in to comment

Post

By 123
Added Jun 19

Rate

Your rate:
Total: (0 rates)

Archives